Donate

Consultez notre plan de relance pour la rentrée 2020. Questions ? infocovid19@centreest.ca ou votre direction.

Please see our School Re-Entry Plan for information relating to September 2020. Questions ? Ask your school Principal or contact infocovid19@centreest.ca

CSCE

A great school at the heart of a great community!

logo

(780) 594-0444

evoyageur@centreest.ca

4719, 69 Ave

Cold Lake, Alberta

8:40AM - 3:17PM

Monday to Friday

logo

(780) 594-0444

voyageur@centreest.ca

4719, 69 Ave

Cold Lake, Alberta

8:40AM - 3:17PM

Monday to Friday

Preschool

A unique home away from home
for the well-being of your child

It is our great pleasure to welcome you
to preschool
Les Kinou-Choux!

Early childhood education creates children who are more interested in learning, exploring and experiencing new things. Learning through play is at the core of all the aspects of our preschool program. Our main goal is to help your child master his or her own development and succeed by developing his or her multiple abilities so that he or she is confident and ready for kindergarten.

Your child will cultivate his or her own talents, confidence, as well as independence, and will develop the requested abilities to do well in school in the future. Every day, we passionately work for your child to be fulfilled.

Preschool Les Kinou-Choux is a place where children  can discover and learn. Your child must be on December 31st of the year during which you wish to register him or her. For 2020-2021, we are accepting registration for children born in 2016.

 

 

Online registration for 2020-2021 is now available. Places are limited so please make sure to register your child as soon as possible.  Please contact us and we will be happy to answer all the questions that you may have! We will welcome your child with open arms!

We have a dynamic, professional and friendly team and we are here to help you and your child fully enjoy the Kinou-Choux “experience”.

Our mission

We develop inclusive activities based on learning through play, while respecting the goals and criteria of the francophone preschools program of Alberta for the well-being and overall harmonious development of each child. Our activities strive to stimulate the following dimensions for each child’s development: emotional, physical and mobile, social and moral, cognitive and linguistic.

Our team

Our educators share two common passions: they really enjoy speaking French and they love working with young children. Each and every day, they make sure that the children have fun so as to stimulate their creativity and their independence. The educators who are responsible for preschool Les Kinou-Choux follow each child’s progress and use well-informed strategies to fulfill the individual needs of each child.

Faire un don

Sous la directive de la Medical Officer of Health, l'école et les services de garde / garderie sont fermés à partir de demain le 16 mars 2020, et ce pour une période indéterminée. Following Alberta's Medical Officer of Health's directive, schools and daycare centres are closed for an indeterminate period of time starting tomorrow March 16, 2020.

CSCE

Une école au coeur d'une communauté qui rayonne!

logo

(780) 594-0444

evoyageur@centreest.ca

4719, 69e Avenue

Cold Lake, Alberta

8h40 - 15h17

Lundi au Vendredi

logo

(780) 594-0444

voyageur@centreest.ca

4719, 69e Avenue

Cold Lake, Alberta

8h40 - 15h17

Lundi au Vendredi

Préscolaire

Un chez-soi unique pour le bienêtre
de votre enfant

C’est avec grand bonheur que vous nous souhaitons la bienvenue à la prématernelle Les Kinou-Choux!

L’éducation dès la petite enfance permet une prédisposition des enfants à être davantage intéressés à apprendre, à explorer et à vivre de nouvelles expériences en communiquant avec son entourage. L’apprentissage par le jeu est la clef dans toutes les sphères de notre programme de la prématernelle. Notre objectif premier est de permettre à votre enfant de devenir maitre de son développement et de sa réussite en développant ses multiples aptitudes en le préparant à faire son entrée à la maternelle, et ce, en toute confiance.

Votre enfant développera ses propres talents, sa confiance en soi, son autonomie et acquerra les aptitudes indispensables à sa future réussite scolaire. L’épanouissement de votre enfant est notre passion quotidienne.

La prématernelle Les Kinou-Choux est un lieu de découverte et d’apprentissage pour les tout-petits. Votre enfant doit être âgé de 4 ans, au 31er décembre de l’année que vous souhaiter inscrire votre enfant. Pour l’année 2020-2021, nous acceptons les inscriptions des enfants nés en 2016.

 

Les inscriptions en ligne pour l’année 2020-2021 sont maintenant disponibles. Faites vite, les places sont limitées! N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous. C’est avec grand bonheur que nous répondrons à toutes vos questions! Votre enfant sera accueilli à bras ouverts!

C’est au sein d’une équipe dynamique, professionnelle et bienveillante que vous et votre enfant vivrez l’expérience de « la prématernelle Les Kinou-Choux».

Notre mission

Nous concevons des activités inclusives centrées sur l’apprentissage par le jeu en fonction des objectifs et des critères du programme des prématernelles francophones de l’Alberta afin de contribuer au bienêtre et au développement global et harmonieux des enfants. Ces activités stimulent les dimensions affective, physique et motrice, sociale et morale, cognitive et langagière du développement de l’enfant.

Notre équipe

Nos éducatrices partagent deux passions communes soit le plaisir de parler français et le bonheur certain de travailler avec les jeunes enfants. À chaque instant de la journée, le plaisir est au rendez-vous pour stimuler sa créativité et son autonomie. L’éducatrice en charge de la prématernelle Les Kinou-Choux voit à la progression des enfants et adoptent des stratégies éclairées afin de répondre aux besoins individuels de chacun.